FUTURISTIC SILENCE


2011 Wrap Up: The Conclusion by Kish

2011 is over and done with, so this means, no last minute releases and hopefully no songs I have forgotten about – which I’m sure I have. I didn’t do a top albums list this year, only because nothing in particular amazed me, however particular songs did.  So before you continue reading onto my top 20 tracks for 2011, I hope this year will be awesome for you, and I’m sure you’ll find me writing about my bland life somewhere in the new year. As for our impending doom: The end is night, so let’s get high.

2011 Top 20 tracks I would bang if I was physically able to:

1. Volta Bureau – Alley Cat dl

2. Bit Funk – She’s Got Two Hearts dl

3. Auxiliary Tha Masterfader – Disco Dictator (Luke Million Remix) dl

4. Tame Impala – Why Won’t You Make Up Your Mind (Erol Alkan Rework) dl

5. Yuksek – Always on the Run (Peter & The Magician Remix) dl

6. Radio INK – Rocket (Koobra Remix) dl

7. The Human League – Don’t Let Me Go (Aeroplane Remix) dl 

8. The Swiss – Double or Nothing (Louis La Roche Remix) dl

9. Rimer London – Kunt dl

10. Edwin Van Cleef – Never Be Alone At Night (Feat Gemini Club) dl

11. Fabian – Last Night (Justin Faust Remix) dl

12. Golden Bug + Rodion feat. Lavinia Claws – Washing Machine (Bottin’s Spin Cycle) dl

13. Rogerseventytwo – You Take Me Higher dl

14. Cassian – I Like What You’re Doing (Lorenz Rhode’s Rhythm Composer Instrumental Mix) dl

15. Juan Atkins – Dayshift (Oliver’s Nightshift Remix) dl

16. TWR72 – Summer of ’91 (Acid Version) dl

17. Show Your Shoe – Arrival dl

18. Lenno – Streets dl

19. Moustache Machine – Deauville dl

20. Sam Padrul – All I Do dl

And if you’re sitting there thinking “Hey, I would really like all these songs in one little compact package of about 8:47 minutes or so” because you’re a busy little thang, well I have you covered.

Futuristic Silence 2011 Top 20 Minimix

 

– Kish

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

