FUTURISTIC SILENCE


Française Disco by Kish
November 26, 2011, 5:08 PM
Filed under: Bass!, Choons, Disco, French, Funk | Tags: , , , ,

If there is one thing I love, it’s the French. When teamed with disco however, it reaches a whole different level for me. It doesn’t even matter what they’re saying, all I know is, that it sounds pretty goddamn interesting. And who doesn’t want an excuse to sit in front of Google Translate translating “I like moustaches but beards are cooler” while pronouncing it poorly but feeling more cultured by the second. Here is a few that could come in handy.

Let me inject some culture into your life (plus these tracks are so good, you will want to make babies to them – minus the babies).

♫ Francois Feldman – Wally Boule Noire (download)
Translates to: Wally Black Ball
 All that scratching reminds me of Daft Punk, but moving along from it, you have lots of deep French man vocals with babin backup frenchettes. Not sure what they’re saying but I definitely heard “dope feelings” and “great dancing”. Just warning shit gets vocoder-real at 2:17.

♫ Weather Girls – Vacances J’oublie Tout (download)
Translates to: I Forget All Holidays
This song is just fat bass + suave Frenchmen speaking. In all honesty, when I think French Disco, I think sexy, breathy women whispering over an awesome disco track… but I guess l’homme was a little more popular in the 80s.

♫ Micky Milan  – Quand Tu Danses (download)
Translates to: When You Dance
Piano. Funk. Deep Frenchman vocal.

♫ Style  – Playboy En Detresse (download)
Translates to: Playboy in Distress
I’m getting bored of men already, so here is a track for all you dying for a woman in your life/ears. The bass in this is so deep its penetrative. I guarantee this will be a tune you have on repeat for days. Hot. 3:19 onwards sounds like an adult Petit Miam advertisement (god I want to know what they are saying, pls someone translate).

And if you aren’t already in the mood, here is some straight up sex music #sax

♫ New Experience – Prove It To Me (Instrumental) (download)
brb…

Follow Futuristic Silence on Facebook
– Kish

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

