FUTURISTIC SILENCE


I’m only going to heaven if it feels like hell by Kish
April 29, 2010, 12:35 AM
Filed under: Alt Pop, Ambient, Choons, Dark, Electronica, Live

So.. i feel like i’m still getting back on my feet after the weekend, thus lack of postage. Dj Falcon was amazing – i totes met him at the bar, and shook his hand like the man that i am (lulz). Highlight of the night had to be him dropping ‘So Much Love To Give’ and everyone going absolutely spastic. I was a melting pot of lurve after that song. Apparat on Monday was totally nothing I expected it to be. It was very minimal but…. I found myself very appreciative while I was there. It was kinda magical and other-worldly and he was so into his set, but the crowd was worthy of lolsz. People were proper raving to minimal. Ha. Whatever floats your boat kids…

Moderat feat. Paul St Hilaire – Let Your Love Grow (Apparat Live Version) <-
Apparat essentially closed his performance with this song, which is one of my faves! I would definitely say to check him out if he’s on your side of town.
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/2961110/11.%20Let%20Your%20Love%20Grow%20%28Apparat%20Live%20Version%29.mp3%20

and just for kicks

Hot Chip – Hold On <-
I haven’t been able to get this song out of my head all day lawng. What a laugh… I prefer heaven to taste like custard donuts… but that doesn’t rhyme as well.
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/2961110/09.%20Hold%20On.mp3%20

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Futuristic Silence. Futuristic Silence said: I’m only going to heaven if it feels like hell: So.. i feel like i’m still getting back on my feet after the weeke… http://bit.ly/bRpguK […]

Pingback by Tweets that mention I’m only going to heaven if it feels like hell « FUTURISTIC SILENCE -- Topsy.com




Leave a Reply

