FUTURISTIC SILENCE


Wow. by Kish
March 7, 2010, 1:59 AM
Filed under: Choons, Live | Tags: ,

So, before I even got my breath back from seeing the Prodigy live, i got stunned by an amazing performance by Phoenix. Words cannot describe how great they really were. They played every song I wanted to hear, and their live performance was just crazy awesome.

I was standing next to some dude as they started playing ‘Love Like A Sunset’ and he turned to me and said “I’ve never listened to this song… I always skip it when it comes on”. Feeling a little shocked and unable to fathom what this person just said to me, I put my hand on his shoulder and said “dude, this is going to be the best shit of your life”. When they finished, he pretty much agreed with me — ‘Love Like A Sunset’ is truly a work of art.

If I had to say anything bad about Phoenix’s performance.. it would have to be that they made me wait right until the very end to hear ‘1901’. Haha, they teased and teased and I still have a boner from all the joy I felt last night. Hands down the best of 2010 so far —- Phoenix, you are undoubtedly the most amazing musicians of our time.

Needing the set list?

Phoenix – Lisztomania (Acoustic Live Version)

Phoenix – Lasso (buy) <-
This has to be the best song of the entire night. Such a fun upbeat tune, everyone was going nuts! (oh, 1901 excepted ofcourse…)

And if you just want to hear a decent 45 minute live Phoenix show… well, here is the recording from when those French motherfuckers were down here in August last year!

Phoenix – Live At The Wireless 2009 <-

The Prodigy – Phoenix (buy)
only because it is so appropriate for the past couple of days that I have had!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

you broke my heart

Comment by jay

jvaohyxc…

jvaohyxc…

Trackback by jvaohyxc




Leave a Reply

