FUTURISTIC SILENCE


Oh, they got me by Kish
February 8, 2010, 9:53 PM
Filed under: Choons | Tags: , , , , , , ,

Wow, I am watching this crazy show right now. The easiest way to describe it is “America’s Next Famous Drag Queen”. Its pretty entertaining hearing these guys bitch about each other’s flabby asses. I really just let go when i’m not at uni, ha not a good thing: but it is a good thing that I have been doing a mad dash and grab at choonsz out of intense boredom.

So, if you’re a keen reader of the blerg or you’re a fan on the facebook page, you would have heard about my dilemma: to choose between seeing Mark Farina, Gui Boratto and Classixx. They’re all playing on the same night, for one night only. Well, I made the decision and the winner is…

Shwayze – Buzzin’ (Classixx Remixx) <- thanks to above the fold

This year is looking so so so great for live music, if you categorize dj sets as live music? Ah when i see a DJ turning those knobs and nodding their heads wearing big headphones.. it just does things to me. I’m still disappointed I missed out on Laneway Festival. It was even more disappointing to hear that Echo & The Bunnymen pulled out because they missed their flight.

Echo & The Bunnymen – The Killing Moon <-

BUT What I am most excited about is THE PRODIGY on the 4th of March. I have a rad group of people to go with as well and I can just see me having the baddest and the most raddest time ever.

The Prodigy – Omen

And just in case you thought that music in Melbourne can’t get any better, Trashbags are bringing the fabulous Breakbot to town in May! Ah 2010 is going to be a great leadup to the year that will be 2011 (fingers crossed for le Daft Punk).

Air – So Light Is Her Footfall (Breakbot Remix) <-

Hopefully your year is looking grand too 🙂
Keep it slick kids,

Kish

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

rad is the word. great choice re: classixx, can you arrange a live stream?

Comment by Mihkel

hey mihkel, i was speaking to my friend about this. it might be a little hard to organize to be honest, but i’ll talk to a few people and see what i can do. watch this space!

Comment by kish07

haha. well i only just realised that it will still probably be a lazy afternoon in here, so raving will be limited, but I’ll keep watching this space anyways regardless of the news re feed.

enjoy

Comment by Mihkel




Leave a Reply

