FUTURISTIC SILENCE


Best of 2k9 by Kish

I love charts and lists and all things slightly obsessive compulsive. I have graced you with my Best Albums of 09 and Top 15 tracks of 09 so now I just have a few formalities to deal with before my extended family INFILTRATES my home and bombards me with this apparent ‘spirit of Christmas’. Lulz I’m such a cynic, my bad.

Greatest Discoveriesz of 2009


Renaissance Man
First with the Spraycansz and then with that Crystal Fighters remix. Wow, Renaissance Man just continues to amaze me.
♫ DJ Hell – My Definition of House Music (Renaissance Man Bootcut)

John Roman
If i’m not wrong, this dude is unsigned and ahmazing. Everything he’s produced and remixed is so filthy you suspect you may be inseminated with aids. If you don’t know who he is yet… what the fuuuuuck are you doing!
♫ Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Heads Will Roll (John Roman Remix)

The xx
I didn’t really pay attention to The xx hype until I fell in lust with their ‘You Got The Love’ cover/remix thang. Get on their album, it only amazes.
♫ The xx – Heart Skipped A Beat

Tits & Clits
What? You have booooth?! (Family Guy quote for those playing at home). These dudes make bangers. That pretty much sums them up. Filthy, dirty, rat infested bangers which you want to dance to into the early hours of the morn.
♫ PNAU – Embrace (Tits & Clits remix)

Best Remixers of 2009


1. Fred Falke
Two years in a row and running. This man can really do no wrong in my eyes. I love you Mr. Falke
♫ Fred Falke – Back To Stay


2. Boy 8 Bit
It has been this Boy’s year. With the great remixes he’s produced climbing to the top of everyone’s list, it would seem he has the makings of someone whos going to stick around! I used to refer to him as ‘Kissy Sell Out’s friend’…now I guess I’ll start calling him by name lulz
♫ Boy 8 Bit – Quicksand (Boy 8-Bit Remix)

3. Yuksek
I was uber disappointed when I couldn’t experience Yuksek live when he came down here due to me being a temp cripple. This dude has the golden remix touch.
♫ Amanda Blank – Shame On Me (Yuksek Remix)

4. Fake Blood
Faaaaaaaake Blood *PING* Love affair started with Mars, and i don’t see it ending any time soon. This dude has this fat, crazy beat that he drops in every mix that i CANNOT get enough of! Pwoa.
♫ Underworld – Ring Road (Fake Blood Remix)

5. Classixx
Their versions, their remixes, their everything. Even their original stuff is hard to pass by.
♫ Phoenix – Lisztomania (Classixx Version)

***Honourable Mention***
Afrojack
Need a dirty cheesy bassline that will drive crowds wild? Something that is original, distinguishable yet familiar all at once. Afrojack is the maaaan for the job! This guy has skills that will induce naturally produced thrillsz.
♫ Spencer & Hill – Cool (Afrojack Remix)


Best Live Act/Sets of 2009


1. Digitalism
10/10 The night was perfect. The people were perfect. The weather was grand, and everything was just epic. The live vocals gave me shivers and the lights made me trip balls and I seriously cannot wait till they return bigger and better than evz.
♫ Digitalism – ZDRLT  (Rewind) <—lost my shit when this was dropped!

2. Axwell
8/10 I only take off 2 points for the crappy sound and the shit mood the people around me were in. The set was great. Axwell was yelling out crazy shit over the PA “Melbourrrrrrrrrrne I fucking LOVE yew.” Haha, we love you too Axwell.
♫ The Temper Trap – Sweet Disposition (Axwell & Dirty South Remix)<—I actually heard people asking eachother WHEN he would unleash this banger. Everyone went crazy when it finally happened!

3. Boy 8 Bit
8/10 His set had EVERYONE going nuts. When he dropped ‘City Under Siege’ the people around me went nuts, with their hands in the air, bursting with ecstatic appreciation. There was not one dull moment!
♫ Boy 8 Bit – City Under Siege

4. Feadz
7.5/10 Feadz played one heavy set. With dirty grime and just everything you would expect from Feadz and more! He seems like such a cool dude. I got to make out with him and talk to him and I suggest you all do the same. He even passed around a bottle of vodka in the crowd and urged everyone to take a sip and pulled anyone he could up onto the stage. So much fun!
♫ Feadz – Edwrecker

5. Armand Van Helden
7/10 If only I remembered more of it =P It was pretty cool to see this dude live, who I take as a living legend of House. He knew how to rev a crowd with particular choons and it was sooo great!
♫ Jack Penate – Be The One (Armand Van Helden Club Vocal)

Drumming Sound (Boy 8-Bit Remix)
3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

So many epic names I saw while my eyes rolled over this article. Will check tomorrow. Kiss(h)!

Comment by Nico

http://www.mediafire.com/?jt5zniuiznm

…….enjoy

– Diarrhea Planet

– Casey

http://mybrainflakes.blogspot.com

Comment by casey weissron

xmassive post dude
i hope to match it (when i get off my lazy, unproductive rump)

Comment by RARCHE




Leave a Reply

