FUTURISTIC SILENCE


Choonsz of the year! by Kish

Okay, so this is really exciting for me for some reason. Clearly I’m easily pleased. What makes a great song? Lots of things really; you sing along even when there aren’t any words, the melody is stuck in your head for days, when you burn it onto a cd (yeah i still burn CDs bitch) you skip all the songs just to get to that ONE song. Ahhh.. so here are the greatest songs of the year…well in my opinion of course 😛

  1. Erol Alkan & Boys Noize – Waves (Chilly Gonzales Piano Remake)
    From the moment I heard this, I was in love. It still amazes me Erol dropped this in a live set and it worked.

  2. 2raumwohnung – Wir Werden Sehen (Paul Kalkbrenner Remix)
    Takes my breath away! Paul Kalkbrenner has had an epic year

  3. Gui Boratto – No Turning Back
    Wow, the vocals, the driving melody… just everything about this song comes together like a work of art.

  4. WhoMadeWho – Keep Me In My Plane (DJ Koze Hudson River Dub)
    Never liked Koze until this. Wowowow. Its so funky, pretty and delicate

  5. Miike Snow – Animal (Fake Blood Remix)
    This list wouldn’t be complete without Miike and Fake Blood. Fuck yeah.

  6. Florence and the Machine – Drumming Song (Boy 8-bit Remix)
    Boy 8 Bit has stolen my heart this year. He was a DJ I’ve always enjoyed, but when I saw him live, PWOAH.

  7. Phoenix – Love Like a Sunset
    This is so freaking beautiful, 4:30 onwards blows my mind. Can’t wait to see them live!

  8. Passion Pit – Sleepyhead
    This is the song that started my love affair with the Pit, and everytime I listen to it, it never loses its magic

  9. The Temper Trap – Sweet Disposition
    When Axwell played this live, everyone went crazy! I love seeing Aussies doing well, and this is fucking sweet!

  10. Visitor – Los Feeling (Monsieur Adi Remix)
    Piano explosionsz! Perfect mix.

  11. Gonzales – Slow Down (Minitel Rose Fast Dance Remix)
    I only found this recently.. its FRESH but I think it is so magnificent it deserves to be here. That sax ❤

  12. John Roman – Martyr
    This little gem of a dude that I discovered earlier in the year is insaaaane. Filthy beyond recognition!
  13. The Zombies and Aphex Twin – The Way Nanou Feel Inside (Primary 1 Blend)
    Those lyrics, so beautiful. Aphex twin is wonderful here, and i need to shower Primary 1 with thanks for making this dreamy blend.

  14. Siriusmo – High Together
    Funk funk funk. So sooooo so good. Siriusmo, you blow my tiny little mind.

  15. Boris Dlugosch – Bangkok / Erik Hassle and Ellie Goulding – Be Mine (Robyn Cover)
    I seriously cannot decide between the two. They’re both so different, so its kinda funny to rank them the same..

I would have totally done something insane like a top 100 because there are so many songs I want to put on this list.. but they won’t all fit!

2009 was a good year for music 🙂

Honourable Mentions
* Friendly Fires – Paris (Aeroplane vs Au Revoir Simone Remix) [Computer Club edit]
*John Roman – Martyr
*Kid Alex – Ja!
* Crystal Fighters – Xtatic Truth (Renaissance Man Remix)
* Chew Lips – Salt Air (JUPITER Remix)

17 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Great great list. The Wir werden sehen mix is so siiick, it blew me away at first listen. ♥ But I got a quaetion, songs 2-8 don’t have download inks, will you add them later? pulease?

Comment by Jenny

Ha, well since you were lovely and said please, i’ll totes add the links ❤

Comment by kish07

Nice tracks, be sure to check Solomun’s remix of Wir werden sehen! I like it even better than Kalkbrenner’s (Altought Paul Kalbrenner is a tech-house mastermind nobody can even remotely match the level of).

Comment by Djoarhet

Hooo girl, I’m impatient to hear that!
I have to listen to the ones I don’t know before giving my opinion on your best of, so I agree with Jenny and say pliiiizzz upload 2 to 8! Well, I could also find them on Hypem, for sure…

Comment by Nico

so first, of course the waves remake is giant. I also was about to feature it on my blog 🙂
Then this Kalkbrenner remix is cool. But I prefer this one http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=do5-PiJeKmA much more dreamy, and perfectly fitting the trailer of Berlin Calling (I missed Paul this summer during his berlin calling tour, the movie was shown and then Paul DJed… many regrets).
Big +1 for No Turning Back as mentionned on your last post.
Don’t like the 4th. Love the 5th. Not so found of the 6th.
Next opinions later, I have something to finish now!

Comment by Nico

haha Nico, you’re long commentes are great! Good blog friend.

Comment by kish07

Indeed I’m a bit too much loving counting my life, sorry :p

Comment by Nico

don’t be sorry nico! haha, i love your comments.

Comment by kish07

Nice, because they were only the firsts of a long list to come. HAHA

Comment by Nico

great list doood! i’ll download the ones i havent heard later on.

p.s. what happened to your lovely web design?

Comment by Scottish Friction

I agree with your p.s., this one is… well… cheaper

Comment by Nico

james, don’t you like my new design? lulz

Comment by kish07

oh no its fixed again! when i was last on it was like the wordpress default and i was all “wtf bitchez be crazy” but i see you were just creating a new one. looks better than the one you had before kishypants x

Comment by Scottish Friction

http://www.mediafire.com/?jt5zniuiznm

…….enjoy

– Diarrhea Planet

– Casey

http://mybrainflakes.blogspot.com

Comment by casey weissron

[…] Choonsz of the year! « FUTURISTIC SILENCE […]

Pingback by Ethical Leadership | reputationXchange.com | Management Business Wisdom

[…] n That Best of 2k9Cant get enoughTime for a changeChoonsz of the year!Epic albumsz*Insert cool indie title and wayfarers here*Oh bless thee forumszCalling this siqHow did […]

Pingback by Best of 2k9 « FUTURISTIC SILENCE

Comentario…

[..]Articulo Indexado Correctamente[..]…

Trackback by Trackback




Leave a Reply

