FUTURISTIC SILENCE


There must be something about France… by Kish

You know how in stupid romantic movies, they push the notion that you will end up falling helplessly in love with the person who’s been there all along..the dorky best friend who is amazingly good looking once they take off their reading glasses. Ergh movies — im sure you get the jist. Well… I think I’ve just discovered that lover… whos been there all along, yet I never even noticed. Gonzales, we were meant to be..?

I wrote Gonzales ( real name: Jason Beck) off when I first heard his ‘version’ of Daft Punk’s ‘Too Long’. One bad Daft Punk remix is one too many for me. But, as my music taste has developed and changed, I now find it quite enjoyable. But I still never took any notice of Mr Beck, until this came along and blew my effing mind,

♫ Erol Alkan – Waves (Gonzales Cover) Live at Parklife 2009 <–
Thanks to Sleep All Day, Dance All Night

I don’t know if its Alksz, or just hearing the atmosphere of Parklife! and live choonage all combined in one that gets me going.. but I have now fallen ever in love with Gonzales. So after this, I sat feverishly at my laptop searching for more gems, and all I have to say is – wow. This man is all shades of awesome.

♫ Gonzales – Working Together (Boys Noize Vox Mix) <–
This is just absoltely gorgeous. If you never got your hands on this, I am here to force some interweb rape onto you to GET AWN IT.

♫ Daft Punk – Too Long (Gonzales Version) <–
I couldn’t not post this. I have a strange tendency to begin hating things… then end up being helplessly in love with them. I need professional help, but there is no mistaking that this is one slick piece of work.

Feist – Lovertits (with Gonzales) <–
Sometimes I think Feist’s voice is so beatiful that it almost sounds edible.

This guy is beyond amazing. He’s even broken a world record for the longest solo-artist performance with a total time of 27 hours, 3 minutes and 44 seconds. Ha, what a gun.

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

erol alkan link no longer works 😥

Comment by Scottish Friction

oh no! i’ll fix it for youuu babesz

Comment by kish07

CCCCCRRRRRRRAAAAAAAACCCCCCCKKKKKKIIIIIINNNNN!!!!!

Comment by Scottish Friction

its good no?

Comment by kish07

really good. like chopinzzzz

Comment by Scottish Friction

the guy is a stone-cold legend.
check out the LIP blog fan-love 🙂

http://wegotlostinparis.blogspot.com/2009/10/update-battle-did-indeed-comense.html

Comment by Alex Lost In Paris

haha, so you totally love Gonzo more than I do 😛

Comment by kish07




Leave a Reply

