FUTURISTIC SILENCE


Standing far away from bore by Kish

standing on the shore

Empire of the Sun are great. From the moment I heard ‘Walking On A Dream’ I fell head over heels in love – best bit is that these guys are Australian! I love that they’re slightly off centre, yet oh so mainstream. They’re basically walking talking oxymorons, but these guys are far from morons. Far from it actually. Hop onto youtube and watch all their music videos; they’re wonderful and make you sit there and think/admire/wonder about what you’re watching, and what kind of drugs they must have been on.

Okay, so I’m sure you get the point by now, i really like those motherfuckers a lot. But just so you know, my favourite EOS song is….. ‘Standing on the Shore’. I love listening to the album, and this song just eases me into the album so well. Ergh i sound like a groupie on crack, but fuck these guys are just swell.

Here are some remixes that actually do the song some sort of justice as opposed to raping it to pieces. Enjoy ❤

♫ Empire Of The Sun – Standing On The Shore (Lifelike Remix) <–!!!
Like all Lifelike masterpieces, this is wonderful, dreamy and creamy. This remix just accentuates the flowy beauty of the song like no one else but Lifelike himself can. I’m also grateful that its been stretched out to eight minutes – genius. If you hate remixes, this is the remix for you.

♫ Empire Of The Sun – Standing On The Shore (Dirty Disco Youth Remix)
Do you like your bleeps and bloops and your dirty disco? This is a faster paced yet tasteful remix. I guess I’m more a fan of the parts of this song that stays true to the original. I’m still deciding whether the added blooping-fun is for me. I looooove the first 30 seconds of this…I wish the entire song was like that.

♫ Empire Of The Sun – Standing On The Shore
The original for good measure ofcourse. Fuck it is one beautiful song. I can’t wait for Summer. I am goddamn disappointed that I haven’t got a Parklife ticket and I can’t see Empire of the Sun 😦 The offer still stands — gobbiesz and icecreamsz for a Parklife ticket – promise.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Wot about \We are the People/ ?I personally luvs the Empire of the Sun too. We musts include det track!

Comment by kraven

haha i love passionate empire of the sun fansz. well, the ‘we are the people’ ship has already saild, but i do recommend the ted & francis mix, and you can grab it here, on the house. ❤

Comment by kish07

why thank you. Perhaps i share something too sometime

Comment by kraven




Leave a Reply

