FUTURISTIC SILENCE


Bleep and bloop me better by Kish
August 24, 2009, 11:57 PM
Filed under: Choons, Electro, House, Remixes | Tags: , , ,

Wow, isn’t it strange how it can go from being a warm-ish sunny day to the weather turning grey and rainy. Ergh, it’s like my mood changed with the weather. I was fine this morning, I even managed to work out, and then my brother made me drop my camera, it broke and I’m in some epic shit mood again. Right now I am a poster worthy of hectic mood swings. Sucks to be me.

When I’m down and feeling emo, I usually go one of two ways — I listen to music that exacerbates my crap mood and makes me cry for hours OR I listen to music that makes me feel better.

I wonder what possesses us to listen to sombre music when we are down. I even take it one step further sometimes and listen to sad and fucked up music while looking at pictures of models. That really took the cake. Sometimes I think I need therapy. S

♫ Magic Wands – Black Magic (Crystal Fighters Remix)
I’ve been meaning to post this for a while but never did. Crystal Fighters have this siq sound I am really becoming a fan of. Its dancey, original and has vocals, noice.

also, there is this

♫ The Gossip – Love Long Distance (Fake Blood Remix)
Everyone is jumping on board this remix. Hm, I prefer Fake Blood’s big juicy bleeps and bloops, but I see what he’s doing. Same feel to his Miike Snow remix (which was delicious). I wonder if Mr. Blood conjured up the “Fake Blood” with snippets of Beth’s voice like he did with Little Boots’s Stuck On Repeat.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

