FUTURISTIC SILENCE


Chill the fuck out by Kish
August 20, 2009, 6:17 PM
Filed under: Choons, Easy Listening | Tags: , , ,

Sometimes, you’re having a day where you don’t want to listen to electronica and bleeps and bloops won’t satisfy your needs. You need something softer, smoother, but still with a little bit of edge. Shit man, that is where I, The Choon King come in. I got some tricksz that will blow your mind son.  I’m going to post some Bibio, who I never quite got into until one morning where I was terribly hungover, i put them on, and fell in love. My friend Alex Fizzovski said Bibio were “kinda like Flying Lotus but happier”. I think thats about right. Enjoy!

♫ Bibio – Jealous Of Roses
I love the grainy sound like it was recorded in a seedy room in the outback somewhere. Its upbeat yet dark at the same time.

♫ Flying Lotus – Auntie’s Lock feat. Life Force <–
This is an absolute beauty. My first introduction to Flying Lotus was his remix of Oizo’s $tunt$ so, I never expect this kind of stuff from him, and am always pleasantly surprised. The vocals are to melt for.

♫ Metronomy – Trick Or Treatz
Once again, love the sound of the vocals. It has a slick beat and the lyrics are cute as — darling if you saw my treatz,
you’d fly so high you’d forget your feet ❤

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

dood it’s all about the Lovers’ Carvings
get on that

Comment by Scottish Friction




Leave a Reply

