FUTURISTIC SILENCE


Lazy post by Kish

siq view

I have had one insane weekend. My head is still spinning and I think I am going to permanently pass out soon. I think they call that dying? Cool man. Work keep asking me if I’m free to work today and I really don’t feel good enough to hold a conversation right now let alone work. Ergh. I’m going to sit in my room all day and listen to music. Sounds perfect to me. Here is some slick choonage I would like to share with you that will hopefully get you through your own dehydration and headachesz.

♫ Digitalism – Zdarlight / I Want I Want (Live At The Bunker) / Jupiter Room (Planetary Lobby Version) <– 12 minutes of bliss!
I was listening to this on the train home the other day, and fuck me dead, I found it next to impossible to keep myself from moving. I was tapping my feet, head nodding, playing my bag like a bongo — all subtley enough so i didn’t look crazy ofcourse! I’ve posted this song before, but I think it got lost somewhere amongst the lack of traffic. Do try it.

If you listen to this song hard enough, you’ll figure out why I named my blog what i did.

♫ Simian Mobile Disco – Audacity of Huge (Dekker & Johan Remix)
This one is cool. Its like a watered down version of the original, not in a bad way though. It just doesn’t have all the annoying stuff the original does, ha. My bad.

♫ La Roux – I’m Not Your Toy (DatA Remix)
La Roux is definitely my favourite ranga. Vocals are superb, the beat is great. Its danceable yet simultaneously smooth and soothing. Isn’t that just a great combination of awesome things. Totes is. Liking the lyrics a lot as well!

♫ Röyksopp – What Else Is There (Ministry of Sound Remix)
Hmm, I’m so confused, do the Ministry of Sound remix stuff too now? Anyways, before you write this off as PURE CHEESE, read on. This is so amazing. When I say that, I mean it sounds like a dreamy Fred Falke mix or something! Get awn it.

and just for shits and giggles
♫ Nelly feat. Kelly Rowland – Dilemma

P.s. I ended up going to work, because I only have 20 dollars left in my bank account. Sucks to be me.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

