FUTURISTIC SILENCE


Who likes to rock the party, I like to rock the party by Kish
July 20, 2009, 10:18 PM
Filed under: Alt Pop, Choons, Covers, Remixes | Tags: , , , ,

Bloc Grafity

Bloc Party – definitely one of my favourite parties.
They’ve finally released new stuff, and they haven’t seemed to bomb completely yet like most buzz bands do + considering they’ve been in the biz for a while, they’re doing swimmingly. Their new release……or soon to be released single “One More Chance” is epic, (I almost typed ‘one more time’ haha). I’ve never been a massive fan of Bloc Party, but i never find myself disliking the stuff they put out. This time around, i may just jump on the bandwagon.

♫ Bloc Party – One More Chance <–
Ah this is just great, no? Its bouncey, catchy, and Kele Okereke’s voice is wonderful and heartbreaking at the same time. I love the goddamn pjano in this. Such a winner! I’m finding with each listen, i grow more in love with the lyrics too.

♫ Bloc Party – One More Chance (Alex Metric Remix)
Do you hear Eric Prdyz’s Pjano in this? I certainly do. Alex Metric is kind of everywhere right now. This mix is pretty solid, gives this song a nice housey feel to it.

♫ Bloc Party – One more chance (K.S and Tom G. remix)
I’ve posted this already but I thought it was fitting for the occasion. This is funky, housey and uplifting. Very noice work.

and then theres this

♫ Tunng – Pioneers (Bloc Party Cover) <–
This is amazing. Its heart wrenching, its smooth, its emotional, its just divine. There is not much more I can say to project how much i love this song,

– Kish

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

