FUTURISTIC SILENCE


Daft Punk MEGAPOST by Kish

Daft Punk like bewbs too

I’ve really had to refrain from making my entire blog about Daft Punk. I am utterly and whole-heartedly in love with them, so its insane that this is my FIRST post on my robot gods. I just HAVE to pay homage to BANGALTER and my main man GUY-MAN (haha).

Every muzza and their dog remix Daft Punk. I don’t know why they do it, but the result is usually a useless piece of shit that sounds like aids. So it is actually ridiculously hard to find decent mixes of Daft Punk – kind of ironic since they make the best music ever in the history of the Earth — yar, its true.

Just quietly, if you do plan on mixing some Daft Punk for kicks, don’t do it while on substances, anything will sound good to you then (Bangalter agrees). Ha, i was planning on doing a Hitler-esque post and pointing out the most TERRIBLE mixes ever. But I chose to just post the sexy ones instead. I’m in a good mood i guess. Goddamn it, if people continue to release shit mixes of Daft Punk I will be forced to cut off their genitals.

♫ Daft Punk – Face To Face (Night Drugs Rework)
I found this one thanks to RARCHE. They actually inspired this post! Its a rework/refix/remix whatevz. Its just worth a listen. This has to be one of Daft Punk’s best songs. Jesus, i love these lyrics — i think I’m in love cos im relating these lyrics to my own life. Or maybe i just want to believe that i have a bit of DP in my life. I don’t even know anymore.

♫ Daft Punk – One More Time (Philip Jensens Aerodynamic Bootleg)
…I am yet to post an actual ‘remix’, which says something. So this is just a mash up really, Aerodynamic + One More Time. It’s almost impossible to go wrong there, unless your brain has been destroyed through repeated GHB use.

♫ Daft Punk – Teachers (Laidback Luke Rework)
This one just makes me wonder if Bangalter has heard this, and what he thinks of Eric Prydz being mentioned. Read this and make up your mind.

♫ Daft Punk – Something About Us (Eastar Without Brass Version) <–
This is a remix i really truly love. Its boppy enough to make you want to put this song on repeat. Its bassy, its wonderful and immaculately produced. I think its sooo romantic and if anyone played this song for me, I’d be theirs forever – unless Bangalter came along.

I wonder how long it will be till someone does something beautiful to Veridis Quo? It has some real potential.

Daft Punk in a crowd of stupid people who havent recognised them

So, you didn’t think I’d stop my Daft Punk post there. I just love them oh so much. Here are my favourite remixes that these talented robots have churned out.

♫ Gabrielle – Forget About The World (Daft Punk Remix) <–
This song is amazing. The start is all weird and distorted and the first time i listened to it, i thought i had downloaded the wrong song. Hang in there, and you’ll be grateful. Its smooth, its velvety, its everything that I love about music. This is the old school ‘Leave the world behind you’, ha catch my drift? (P.s if you’re wondering where you’ve heard this  beat before, whip out Alive 2007 and listen to track 10 😉 )

♫ Scott Grooves – Mothership Reconnection (Daft Punk Remix) <–
I really wish i could find a more clear version of this, but maybe thats the point – a dirty bassy choon. Don’t be fooled by the slow build up. The bass that comes banging in at 1:49 is ah-freakin-mazing. Please find me a club where they play this music till the break of dawn, because I would bring along a tent, a toaster and my goddamn toothbrush and live there. This gets two thumbs up, and two big toes up — because essentially the ‘big toe’ is the foot equivalent of a thumb, no?

The big question….. ‘What is my favourite Daft Punk song ever?’ Dude, the answer is ‘Digital Love‘. Unremixed, unreworked, unbootlegged, it is just magical.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

do you think this is a better quality one?
http://www.mediafire.com/?zzmmn5nnm1n

great post btw. i want daft punk’s robot babies.

Comment by Scottish Friction

Ah thats the same quality as mine.
Im beginning to think its just how the song was produced.
i want their babies too!
we must be twinsz.

Comment by kish07

ahh, nice to see i inspired a post

a good one too 🙂

Comment by RARCHE

Great post. Another Daft Punk lover right here.

I’ve recently got hold of some new stuff by Good Luck at the Gunfight though, and they are putting out some amazing stuff that is reminding me of Daft Punk, which can only be a good thing.

Comment by Tim | theBlueWalrus

oh wow sounds cool
ill get on it

Comment by kish07




Leave a Reply

