FUTURISTIC SILENCE


I like it fucking loud and vemixed by Kish
July 4, 2009, 8:39 AM
Filed under: Alt Pop, Electro, Local Talent, Remixes | Tags: , ,

ITS SATURDAY, and it just hit me……its July too! I realise this 4 days in to the month, ha I’m a gem.

I was speaking to my friend last night, and half an hour into the conversation i stopped and yelled out “OH MY GOD ITS FRIDAY TODAY”. I totally thought it was like still Wednesday or something. I am losing my mind. Being crippled and doing the same shit day in day out sucks. I wonder if this is what it feels like to be a dog, or a cat, or some other sort of pet. Everyday is the same, the weekends are as bland as the weekdays. I’m turning into an emo.

……an emo with some RAD taste in music

I finally checked out Van She – Ze Vemixes, totally delayed doing it though, cos i was supposed to check them out on the Friday that followed me breaking my effing ankle. So it would have been like adding salt to my wounds dude. I got the sand out of my vagina, hardened the fuck up and chk-chk-checked it out. These are my picks

♫ Van She – Sexual City (Vemixed)<–
I was quite pleasantly surprised when i stumbled across this one. It sounds dirty and hearty and has a slick beat. I definitely rate this the best amongst the rest of them

♫ Van She – Talkin’ (Vemixed)
This sounds so epicly 80s…its almost nauseatingly indi3. Maybe i like the synths and the happy feeling it wells up inside of me? I quite like it.

♫ Van She – Techno Music (Vemixed)
Maybe I do like techno music? Because i like this one a whole lot. Its got a deep and dirty beat and is fast and hard enough for a club scene. Noice.

And heres one…or two just for kicks, and just cos they’re awesomer than what ive posted above

♫ Das Pop – Underground (Van She Club Mix)<–
♫ Van She – Strangers (Yuksek Remix)<–

Hmm, my verdict on Ze Vemixes: disappointing, despite Sexual City being a slick piece of work.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Nice!

Comment by flash-player




Leave a Reply

