FUTURISTIC SILENCE


Doctor Rosen Rosen by Kish

I think I’m in love…..again. Doctor Rosen Rosen has this magical touch, that turns the ugliest frogchoons into the most decadent, ambient and beautiful princes. See what i did thurr? I only discovered him last night while desperately searching for some decent music. And then BAM! out of nowhere, i stumbled across his mix of Lily Allen’s ‘Fuck You’. He’s actually remixing her entire album and rereleasing it as ‘Its Not Me It’s Doctor Rosen Rosen’. I’m not one of those people you’d find on the Lily Allen bandwagon, but i think this might just  push me to buy a ticket and hop the fuck on board. I have a feeling this guy is going to go very very far, and i seriously cannot wait! This is dark alt pop at its best.

I can’t get my head around the fact that this guy is unsigned?! I recommend getting your filthy hands on all of these choons, cos theyre just as beautiful as the last.

♫ The Roots – Criminal (Doctor Rosen Rosen Remix)
I am really liking this one, its pretty catchy, and the Roots are just legends, nuff said?

♫ Alaska In Winter – Berlin (Doctor Rosen Rosen Remix) <–
This one just sounds magical, its beautiful as fuck

♫ Phoenix – Lisztomania (Doctor Rosen Rosen Remix)

The Phoenix remixes are everywhere, but trrrust me this one is worth the download. By the way, Phoenix are popping into Melbourne in August!

♫ Lily Allen – Fuck You (Doctor Rosen Rosen Remix)
<–
I’m totally not one for Lily Allen’s music, but the Doctor has come up with this incredible mix of an otherwise average song. I actually listen to Lily Allen’s music now. How strange.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

