FUTURISTIC SILENCE


Where did all the wine go? by Kish
June 28, 2009, 6:03 AM
Filed under: Choons, Easy Listening, House, Remixes

I love Sunday afternoons, where doing nothing feels absolutely perfect. I love waking up to drunken messages filled with people confessing their love to me. I love making phone calls knowing they’ll be filled with stories of the weekend. Most of all i love the choons you can lay back and listen to which make time stand still. No bleeps and bloops today my friends, but some smooth stuff that is just oh so perfect to listen to on a lazy Sunday afternoon like this.

♫ Danger Mouse & Sparklehorse – Little Girl (feat. Julian Casablancas) <–
I used to be crazy in love with the Strokes. I guess i stopped once they kind of faded away into nothingness. I’m surprised my lover Julian Casablancas isn’t dead from an overdose or something. His vocals are so fitting and deep and sexy and this song is so so so good. I also quite enjoy the lyrics, they’re delicious.

♫ Peter Bjorn and John – Lay It Down<–
Okay this one has been smashed to bits and has done its rounds, but as if a ‘Sunday’ post can go without it. The lyrics make me smile out loud and it has a nice psychedelic (god i hate that word) feel to it.

♫ Allure – Diamonds
This one is a little less indie than the ones above, but it does the same thing inside your head. Its smooth and sounds like glitter would sound if it could sing.

♫ Thom Yorke – Black Swan
Everyone hangs shit on Thom Yorke, or so I think they do. I think he has made some really awesomely cruisy music that makes you want to sit in a big armchair and drink the fuck out of some OJ to. This is definitely one of my favourites by him

♫ The Virgins – Rich Girls (Hemingway Remix)
Ha i just love this one. You’ll probably end up dancing around to it.

♫ Florence and the Machine – Dog Days are Over
I had always known this song, but then i saw it on Skins, when Effy is having a ‘moment’ and i fell in love with it. Mostly because i love Effy, but mostly cos the song is so pretty.

♫ Treasure Fingers – Cross the Dancefloor<–
After all the goddamn remixes and re-edits and god damn slicing and dicing of this song, i think i still prefer the original the best. Its got that good upbeat feeling to it which makes you feel happy, and awesome to reminice about all the sexypantses you saw moving shaking across the dancefloor.

Enjoy the hangovers.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

