FUTURISTIC SILENCE


Fashionably Late. by Kish
June 23, 2009, 10:27 AM
Filed under: Choons, Remixes

Sometimes i hear songs and think “oh wow, wouldn’t it be absolutely perfect if i were on a beach in Madrid sipping on cock……..tails.” They sound summery and pretty and lovely and are the kind of songs you probably couldnt get tired of.

These are kind of new, yet fashionably late enough to not be called eccentric – like ‘Freddie Got Fingered‘ eccentric.
That movie absolutely blew my mind. Funny in hindsight, not so funny at the time. Would not recommend to chk-check it out, but hey, i would highly recommending perving on these….

♫ Fukkk Offf – Bloodfuck
This one may make me feel like i was raving a little on a Madrid beach, but hey, still cool. I remember the first time someone saw me listening to ‘Fukkk Offf’ on msn, and asked me if it was a joke or if i was trying to send someone a hint. Lol, how awesome.

♫ Who Made Who – Keep Me In My Plane (DJ Koze Hudson River Dub)<–
This is the song that makes me feel all floral and pretty inside when i listen to it. Who Made Who are back and better than crack. I really recommend this one, and give it a couple listens if you’re not sold straight away!

♫ Miike Snow – Animal (Fake Blood Remix)
Mmm, who thought Fake Blood could mix something that made me feel like chocolate cake mix on the inside. It has hints of Fake Blood’s signature bleeps and bloops, but its his version of easy listening i guess.

I’m going to make like a shepherd and get the flock outta here, enjoy!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] talented with coloured sharpies), and they remix choons well too. I’ve  already posted Fake Blood’s mix of ‘Animal’ which is a song I’m growing to love more and more. So that led me to check out Miike Snow! The […]

Pingback by A little bit in love with snow « FUTURISTIC SILENCE




Leave a Reply

